Day: November 9, 2010

October 25, 2010 Synchronized Barangay and SK Election (Part 1)

October 25, 2010

I was appointed as a Poll Clerk for the October 25, 2010 Synchronized Barangay and SK Election. The commission was delegated to me by my former adviser in Apolonio Samson Elementary School, Ms. Salvacion Dela Cruz. I get up very early in that morning and set off from our home. The morning atmosphere is same as that of past days, unchanged from the doorstep of our place to the contracted walk of ‘looban’. The scene was distorted as I enter the vicinity surrounding my alma mater. The busy citizens of our community are waiting outside the closed gate of the school, attempting to be the first to vote to avoid the impending hectic procession. After entering the school, I went to the EMIS room to get the ballot box and election paraphernalia. Mr. Julius Ryan, the Chairman of our precinct, together with Roselyn, the Third member, arrived. We prepared the room and read the COMELEC manual for election voting and counting. Exactly at 7:00 am, the official voting starts.